SAGE VAT codes

Sage uses the following codes for VAT:

  • T0 – zero rate VAT
  • T1 – standard rate VAT
  • T2 – exempt (eg. stamps, insurance, aire fares, bank charges, financial services
  • T4 – EC Sales
  • T5 – lower rate VAT (eg. electricity, gas, women’s sanitary products)
  • T9 – not involving VAT/outside scope of VAT (eg. suppliers that are not registered for VAT, road fund licences ie. car tax, bank interest)

Comments are closed.